Scottish Enduros 2019 -


SACU 2004 Championship ENDURO

Round 10 - Bon Accord MCC - Stonehaven Enduro

3rd October 2004

Results for Bon Accord 04 - click here

With the Expert Class and Clubman Class Championships already settled only the Over 40 class awaited a winner. The event has become the seasons last round in the past few years and has always been one of the most enjoyable. Not too tough - but never easy - this year was no exception. Dave Donald and his crew produced a testing and varied course with some fast forest tracks and some fairly deep bogs.

With the marshalls cuting out the deepest holes the course remained passable all day and there was no rain !! Fairly rough in parts it was no trail ride and there were some slippy rutty climbs which tested most of the Sportsman class.

Richard Hay returned for the final round - handy as he lives up here - no need for the 100 mile trip to most events. The long lie proving handy as he won the Expert event from new champ Crawford Carrick Anderson and Murray Thomson.

In the Clubman class Scott Maxwell took the honours with the fastest class test narrowly beating new Champ Paul Chatham. With Graham Smith and Rab Moir fighting for 3rd separated by only 2 secs at the end of the day.

Andrew Flockhart produced a Champions finish to claim the win and retain the over 40 title. The first veteran to do so. Ian Paterson again pushed him all the way with Campbell Chatham finishing in his customary 3rd place ( Note for 2005 - must move up !!) No rest all season and some fantastic racing

Shaun Sinclair won the Sportsman class beating Robert Shaw and Gordon McGregor. With the course proving a bit tough for most Sportsman well done to all the finishers. Most riders finishing at least one lap.

Thanks to The Bon Accord Club for another great event - the last in this forest - and look forward to another rewarding event in 2005.

Some pics of the event. Click to enlarge

BonAccord04001.jpg (260400 bytes)
The start
BonAccord04002.jpg (270518 bytes)

Caught on film - fast film

BonAccord04006.jpg (314738 bytes)

The MAN - Dave Donald - thanks again

BonAccord04011.jpg (346075 bytes)

Grant Smith leads them off

BonAccord04019.jpg (173802 bytes)

A well organised club

BonAccord04025.jpg (346860 bytes)

Paul Mason

BonAccord04027.jpg (311308 bytes)

Mark Petrie

BonAccord04031.jpg (254619 bytes)

The marshals - thanks guys !

BonAccord04032.jpg (381871 bytes)

Malky Bissett styling

BonAccord04034.jpg (453208 bytes)

Lee Eddison takes it carefully over the river

BonAccord04041.jpg (273065 bytes)

Test end - and Di's waiting

BonAccord04042.jpg (49495 bytes)

Winner Richard Hay at speed

BonAccord04046.jpg (405910 bytes)

Derek Little chases

BonAccord04050.jpg (499561 bytes)

Stan Peterson

BonAccord04052.jpg (482296 bytes)

Richard Hay finishes

Bon ccord04056.jpg (320603 bytes)

And Gary Buckett heads for the end.


Home Up Contents  Please e-mail comments to webmaster @ scottishenduros . co . uk